Op.42 – Algarvia for violin and piano

May 2019 – ca 9 mins

Written after an inspire-trip to the Algarve.

1. Sunset of the Fishermen’s tears
2. Night of the Carnations
3. Sunrise flight to the New World

Commissioned by Amigos de Musica, Algarve.
With generous support from Peter Hardy.
First performed for the Amigos de Musica by Daniel Rowland and Alissa Firsova.